Events Calendar

  • no upcoming events

Centennial Committees

The steering committee’s work is being orchestrated by the following four subcommittees: Communications, Events, Recognition, and History and Archives.  The charge and members of the four subcommittees are as follows:

Communications (Gene White, chair) – This subcommittee provides leadership in all manners of communication, publicity, and outreach associated with the centennial.  Members include Dave Mueller (BS ’75), Eric Putman, Valerie Wininger, Paula Layden, and other alumni and emeritus faculty still to be determined.  You will hear a lot about our centennial celebration plans from this subcommittee.

Events (Mike Culy and Kevin Steffey, co-chairs) – This subcommittee has identified and will plan a number of activities and events that recognize and celebrate the accomplishments of alumni and staff in the department.  Members include Tom Turpin, Kathy Heinsohn (PhD ’98), Paula Layden, and other alumni and staff still to be determined.

Recognition (Eldon Ortman, chair) – This subcommittee is helping us to identify ways to acknowledge individuals who have brought exceptional recognition to the department through their accomplishments in or outside the department.  Members include Rick Foster, John Foster (PhD ’70) and Larry Pedigo (MS ’65, PhD ’67).

History and Archives (Steve Yaninek, chair) – This subcommittee will select topics and identify items that can be catalogued and archived as representative of the history of the department.  Members include John Osmun, Marianne Stowell-Bracke, Eldon Ortman, Virginia Ferris, Larry Bledsoe (MS ’81), Sandy Lindsey, and other alumni and staff still to be determined.

Volunteers are still needed and always welcome if you are interested in joining one of these subcommittees.  Feel free to offer any thoughts and suggestions you would like the 2012 Centennial Steering Committee to consider.