Events Calendar

  • no upcoming events

Distinguished Ag Alum Award Winners

The Distinguished Agriculture Alumni Award was created in 1992 to recognize mid-career alumni of Purdue’s College of Agriculture. Honorees must have a demonstrated record of outstanding accomplishments, have made significant contributions to his/her profession or society in general, and exhibit high potential for future professional growth. Selections are made by a committee comprised of the Dean of Agriculture, associate deans, assistant dean, department heads and unit directors. Typically, ten or fewer alumni from the entire College are selected to receive the award each year.

Past entomology alumni winners are:

2013    Rick Brandenburg (BS ’77)

2011     John Mumford (BS ’74)

2008    Michael Kanost (PhD ’83)

2006    Michael Culy (BS ’79; MS ’82; PhD ’87)

2003    Albert Lund (MS ’74; PhD ’78)

1999     David Mueller (BS ’75)

1994     William Bowers (MS ’59; PhD ’62)